Monday, February 15, 2016

Root Chakra Basics

Very basically, color therapy involves the sense of vision, but yet your eyes do not need to be open. You can take an image you have seen, maybe like this one, and close your eyes and still see it. That is your IMAGE-ination.

Some people believe they have no imagination, but I want to challenge that person. Have you ever seen the color red (never mind the image here for now)? If you close your eyes, can you imagine the color red, if even for an instant (before your mind wanders)?

This is one way of working and maintaining balance with your chakras, by closing your eyes, taking deep breaths and imagining specific colors placed over or in your body along the specific main chakras.
If you do this, you are meditating! This is energy work you can do in any moment of your life.

This image was made with the intention to help your root chakra, located at the base of your spine. So imagine the color red over the base of your spine coming through to the front of your body. It could be red light, a red lotus, this red image, or whatever you come up with, just get the red there.

Root chakra (Mulhadara) has everything to do with being grounded, feeling solid in your own physical body, and on the face of the Earth; feeling secure, as it is the location of your body's survival center, thus the words "I am." Imbalances here show up as fears, anxieties, or insecurities about basic needs (food, shelter, safety); pain at that spot or in your lower back, your legs or feet.

Red is the beginning, where you start. Up the spine, the colors correspond to the colors of the rainbow: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green/Pink, Blue, Indigo/Purple, Clear or white/Purple.

More posts on each Chakra are coming up SOON!

Best Wishes!

No comments:

Post a Comment